So today i woke up super early for me cause i had a staff meeting ! Okay so the exclamation point maybe just a little to much but whatever. To be honest i dont like sittin threw the 3 hour meetings but everytime we have the meetings i feel so pumped about my job after i leave. I was just starting to get really discouraged with my career. I felt like all i kept hearing is about all the things i was doing wrong and nothing right. I know im an adult and i dont need someone there to tell me im doing a good job all day but its just nice to have some encouragement. Sometimes i feel like any moment could be my last and i dont think they mean for it to feel like that i just dont like screwing up and i want people to be happy and i dont want to be the problem. I also feel dumb when i dont get something. I was always the one that never raised their hand in class to ask questions. I dont like talking in groups or in front of people. Im afraid that im gonna say something wrong or its gonna come out dumb or they are gonna take it not how i mean for it to come out. Though this is something that i am really trying to work on. Anyways back to the meeting. The meeting was started with talking about our drop in economy and how we are doing fabulous ! Our numbers are so high! We are doing great ! And becuase of our numbers we got awards. I got one for Productivity. Which just means i was above the standard for being busy with clients while working. So that was exciting. Then work went well today too. I did forget my brush at home but i found one to borrow and my fill went fabulous. i got it done in an hour ! woot cut down 15 mins. and she was late so a little more than that. Then i was busy all day with pedicures which is where the money is ! I even got a lunch ! It was such a good day. I feel really good about my job. I love working at Casals ! I am getting more involved with my work too. I am doing a bunch of community service stuff too ! It makes me really excited to be making a difference in our community !
So the count down has happened 5 days ! in 32 mins it will be 4 days till i get to drive 5 hours to see the love of my life!
No comments:
Post a Comment